2016 Issue 2

VOLUME VI, NUMBER 2 (new series)

Montreal-The Underground City in Rawi Hage’s Cockroach
Monica Bottez (monibott@yahoo.com)
University of Bucharest, Romania

Three Postcards from Mexico City: López Velarde, Huerta, Pacheco
Luis Juan Solís Carrillo, Celene García, Miriam Virginia Matamoros
Sánchez (luisjuanajones@yahoo.com, angelica.garcia@northwestern.edu, mvmatamoross@gmail.com)
Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México, UAEMEX, Mexico

‘Piazzale Loreto’ in Milan, from the ‘20s to the Present. Architectural and Historical Memories from a Space of Dis/Affection
Silvia Colombo (silvia.colombo8@gmail.com)
Independent scholar, Italy

Mapping Poverty in Late-Victorian Fiction
Zeynep Harputlu (zeynep.harputlu@hotmail.com)
School of Foreign Languages at Siirt University, Turkey

The Odyssey of Charles Bukowski through the City Maze
Andreea Smedescu (andreeasmedescu@yahoo.com)
University of Bucharest, Romania

The Fall of a City. Historical and Literary Perspectives on the Destruction of Dresden in Kurt Vonnegut’s Slaughterhouse-Five
Olivia Chirobocea (olivia.ch31@gmail.com)
Ovidius University of Constanţa, Romania

The Postcolonial City as a Dystopian Wasteland: V.S. Naipaul’s Guerrillas
Angela Stănescu (angelastanescu@yahoo.com)
‘Valahia’ University of Targoviste, Romania

Representations of London in Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere
Irina Rață (Irina.Rata@ugal.ro)
Dunărea de Jos Universityof Galați, Romania

The City and Its Therapeutic Dimension in Robert Burton’s The Anatomy of Melancholy
Alexandra Ileana Bacalu (alexandra.bacalu@lls.unibuc.ro)
University of Bucharest, Romania

Pamuk’s Istanbul Approached via White’s Narrative in Historical Contemporary Theory and Soja’s Thirdspace
Clementina Alexandra Mihăilescu (mihailescuclementina@yahoo.com)
Lucian Blaga University of Sibiu, Romania

City Imagery in the Early Poetry of T. S. Eliot
Roxana Paula Trandafir (roxanatrandafir06@yahoo.com)
University of Bucharest, Romania

Derek Walcott’s London: A Complicated Love Story
Monica Manolachi (monicamanolachi@yahoo.com)
University of Bucharest, Romania

The Invisible City as Possible World
Carmen Dominte (carmendominte2@gmail.com)
Hyperion University Bucharest, Romania

Investigating Don Delillo’s Ethical Ontology Through The City-Hero Interaction in Cosmopolis
Adriana-Carolina Bulz (acbulz@gmail.com)
Military Technical Academy, Bucharest, Romania

Not in My Backyard: The Road to Housing Desegregation in Yonkers, New York, from Lisa Belkin’s Show Me a Hero to Its Adaptation for Television
Raluca Andreescu (raluca.andreescu@lls.unibuc.ro)
University of Bucharest, Romania